



Chattanooga Men's Metro Champions 2020 – Present

[click on Champion to see final results]

Year	Location	Champion	Runner-Up	Summary
2023	WindStone			
2022	Cleveland	Hunter Vest GGID = MENSMETRO22	Ryan Hulton	Great showdown among Lee University golfers/alumni
2021	CGCC	Will Manuel Golf Genius – GGID = MENSMETRO21	Beck Lewis	Manuel shoots 66 final round for come from behind win
2020	Signal Mountain	Mikey Feher Golf Genius – GGID = CDGAMETRO2020	Taylor Lewis	Feher shoots 12- under (64-66) to edge two-time champion Taylor Lewis by 2
2019	McClemore	Richard Spangler Golf Genius – GGID = HWTEAU	Rick Mays	First tournament played at new McLemore Club. Spangler wins with +1 (70-72-72)
2018	Moccasin Bend	David Watts	Winston Brown	David Watts claims first Metro title with rounds of 66- 66-69.
2017	Black Creek	Andrew Weathers	Mikey Feher, Ben Rebne, Hunter Vest	Weathers closes with 68 to edge extremely strong field.

2016	Council Fire	Ben Rebne	Lake Johnson, David Watts	Ben Rebne opens with 10-under 62 at Council Fire, never looks back, wins by 6
2015	Canyon Ridge	Sport Allmond	Richard Spangler	Allmond wins in playoff over Spangler
2014	Brainerd	Matt Robertson	Brooks Thomas	Robertson shoots 65-67-66 to win by 8 over Thomas
2013	Lookout Mountain	Caleb Roberson	Chris Schmidt	Roberson shoots 70-69-69 to win by 5 over Schmidt
2012	WindStone	Cody Godfrey	Gordon Hulgan, Richard Spangler	Cody Godfrey opens with 64 and coasts to 5-shot victory
2011	CGCC	Jimmy White	Mitch Hufstetler, Gordon Hulgan, Tom Schreiner	Jimmy White returns to amateur golf and wins by 2 over strong field
2010	Creeks Bend	Sam Bedwell	Jeremy Lawson	Bedwell wins in playoff over Lee teammate Jeremy Lawson for back to back Metro titles
2009	Cleveland	Sam Bedwell	Ryan Hulton	Bedwell wins by 3 over Ryan Hulton. Former Lee golfer, 19 years later Hulton would finish 2 nd again at CCC (to another Lee golf, Hunter Vest)
2008	Bear Trace	Josh Lawson	Taylor Lewis	Lawson closes with 7-under 29 to win by 2 over Lewis
2007	Brown Acres	Taylor Lewis	Steve Johnson	Lewis goes back to back with 4 stoke win over runner-up Steve Johnson
2006	Signal Mountain	Taylor Lewis	Paul Apyan, Nick Blakely	Lewis wins first of two consecutive Metro titles
2005	Council Fire	Bryce Ledford	Philip Guess	Council Fire member Bryce

				Ledford edges Philip Guess for Metro title
2004	Valleybrook	Chris Gilliland	Patrick Williams, Ricky Honeycutt	Chris Gilliland wins Men's Metro 32 years after Metro win by father, Hunt Gilliland
2003	Moccasin Bend	Tom Schreiner	Clay Smith	Schreiner (68-68-69) edges Clay Smith on final hole for Metro title
2002	Black Creek	Kevin Law	Chris Gilliland	Law shoots 71-66- 69 to win by 1 over Gilliland
2001	Lookout Mountain	Pat Corey	Richard Keene	In possibly best round ever recorded in Metro, Corey shoots 65 opening day in extremely unfavorable conditions (high winds, fast greens), coasts to 6-shot win
2000	Battlefield	Andrew Black	Richard Keene, Jason Babb	Black wins by 5 over Keene, Babb

All Past Chattanooga Men's Metro Champions

All Past Chattanooga Men's Senior Metro Champions